If you are looking for some ideas for tours with the club, perhaps give of these some consideration.  These were listed in the 2014 Open House Adelaide booklet.

In its 3rd year in 2014 it provided the opportunity to delve inside a range of historic & iconic buildings. Printable Version

LABORATORIES  
Artlab Aust – restoration historical artworks 70 Kintore Ave, Adelaide Franca Vivian, 8207 7520, artlab@dpc.sa.gov.au
Fab Lab Adel – 3D printing demonstrations 39 Light Square, Adelaide Karen Marsh, 8231 9037, karen@anat.org.au
SA Pathology – pathology labs Frome St, Adelaide Steven Moore, 0478 405 694, sapathology.marketing@health.sa.gov.au
Science Exchange RiAus – science hub 55 Exchange Place, Adelaide Lisa Bailey, 7120 8605, lbailey@riaus.org.au
SA Museum Science Centre – not normally open to the public Morgan Thomas Lane, Adelaide Leonie Mann, 8207 7525 leonie.mann@samuseum.sa.gov.au
State Herbarium – over 1 million plant specimens Tram Barn A, Hackney Road, Adelaide Peter Canty, 8222 9436, peter.canty@sa.gov.au
Uni of Adelaide – The Braggs science & research building North Terrace Campus, Adelaide Michelle Coe, 8313 3744, michelle.coe@adelaide.edu.au
Uni of Adelaide – Plant accelerator Waite Campus, Hartley Grove, Urrbrae Bettina Berger, 8313 0825 bettina.berger@adelaide.edu.au
OTHER CITY BUILDINGS
ABC Broadcasting 85 North East Road, Collinswood 8343 4424
Adelaide Festival Centre King William Street, Adelaide BASS, 131 246, www.bass.net.au
Government House North Terrace, Adelaide Governors.office@sa.gov.au
Jam Factory – glass blowing 19 Morphett Street, Adelaide 8410 0727, contact@jamfactory.com.au
MFS Headquarters – fire brigade 99 Wakefield Street, Adelaide Guy Uren, 0417 341 302, uren.guy@samfs.sa.gov.au
Migration Museum 82 Kintore Avenue, Adelaide 8207 7580
National Wine Centre Botanic Road, Adelaide 8313 3355 nwc.info@adelaide.edu.au
Parliament of South Australia North Terrace, Adelaide 8237 9467, assembly@parliament.sa.gov.au
SA Film Corporation 226 Fullarton Road, Glenside 8394 2000, reception@safilm.com.au
State Library of SA North Terrace, Adelaide Steve Burrows, 8207 7626, burrows.steve@slsa.sa.gov.au