MX-5 Club Motorsport

The MX-5 Club motorsport is about promoting and encouraging club level motorsport to members of the MX5 club.

There are 3 motorsport disciplines which the club is supporting / promoting /encouraging it’s members to participate in, either as competitors, officials and or helpers.

All Club level motorsport events are held under National Competition Rules of Motorsport Australia. Dates and location of club motorsport events will be listed on the club calendar.

The 3 motorsport disciplines are:

Participation in club motorsport events, will accrue points (see the Table) towards the Club’s ‘Sporting Member of the Year’ trophy. The club is always keen to have new drivers, and volunteers to join in. Contact the Sporting Member, or come along to various events throughout the year. If you are keen to get into motorsport but are unsure as to how to enter/volunteer and/or prepare your MX-5, we can find people to help you!

Motorsport Winners of MSCA Club of the Year Trophy 2021

from left to right - Bob Ireland, Andrew Strain, Thomas Butler, Peter Coulson, Will Grounds, Wes Burfitt
from left to right - Bob Ireland, Andrew Strain, Thomas Butler, Peter Coulson, Will Grounds, Wes Burfitt

MSCA Trophy Presentation day 2023 – Sunday, 26th February

Location: Virgara Wines, 143 Heaslip Rd, Angle Vale. Please come along with your ‘competition race’ cars and the club can put on a good show!! I hope to get a theme for the day, so if you have any thoughts let me know. This day also includes presentation of awards to drivers for MSCA Sprint Champion, Sprint Driver and Class Awards.
This award will be won by the M.S.C.A Club whose members accumulate the highest numbers of points during the year of the Super Sprint Series. Points at these events will be given as 1 point per competitor each event and 1 point per signed on official for each event.
The Sprint Champion will be the M.S.C.A member accumulating the highest score over the Super Sprint Series held at Mallala Motorsport Park & The Bend.
SPRINT DRIVER: (Most Regular)
This award is contested over the Super Sprint Series and is awarded to the most consistent driver.
An overall Class Award will be given to the M.S.C.A member accumulating the highest score for their class.
There has been discussion in the MSCA around eligibility for class awards in which MSCA members are entered in at Super Sprints. Please check you have entered your vehicle in the correct class, details can be found at (Note: This MSCA site may register as insecure but is safe)